The SPC is responsible for blind reviewing all proposals.

Chair of Scientific Committee, Germany
Regine Scholz PhD is a group analyst and psychotherapist, specialised in trauma treatment. She is member of the Management Committee of the Group Analytic Society International and member of the Scientific Committee of the German Society for Group Analysis and Group Psychotherapy (D3G). She is the former editor of Arbeitshefte Gruppenanalyse (Psychosozial) and member of the editorial board of the journal group analysis. Publications are mainly on issues of large group theory, exploring the influence of culture and collective trauma on unconscious processes.

Co-Chair of Scientific Committee, UK
Teresa’s career was prefigured by many cultural influences. She was born in England of a German Jewish refugee father and British non-Jewish mother, with whom she immigrated to New Zealand as a child. She is a registered architect and trained as a systemic family therapist. An honorary Member of the Institute of Group Analysis, she has specific expertise conducting median and large groups and regularly conducts social dreaming matrices, median and large groups in many contexts around the world. She is particularly interested in how social trauma transmits itself to the individual and is revealed in larger groups. She is an Executive Member and Treasurer of IAGP and co-editor of the Journal Forum.

Consultant to Scientific Committee, USA
Esther Stone is a Distinguished Fellow of American Group Psychotherapy Association. She is a past co-chair of the AGPA Annual Meetings as well as the IAGP Congress in Rome 2009. She was the advisor to the IAGP Congress in Rovinj 2015. Esther is on the IAGP Board of Directors and in private practice in San Francisco, CA.

Member of Scientific Committee, China
Yong Xu MD studied Medicine at the Shanghai Medical School, Fudan University in Shanghai, China. He specialised in psychiatry, psychosomatic medicine, psychodynamic individual and group psychotherapy. He is the Deputy Director of Department of Training and Education, Shanghai Mental Health Center, Faculty Member of Department of Psychiatry, Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine, Board Member of Psychoanalytic Committee of Chinese Mental Health Association, and Board Member of International Association of Group Psychotherapy and Group Processes.

Member of Scientific Committee, Brazil
Pablo Castanho PhD Is a professor at the department of Clinical Psychology at University of São Paulo (USP) Brazil. He is a Brazilian psychologist whose group analytic approach is deeply rooted in both the Argentinian (particularly Pichon-Rivière) and French traditions, and values dialog with different theoretical perspectives. He is specially interested in the influence of the social, historical and organizational contexts on work with small groups and the technical questions that emerge from dealing with such influences. He was a member of the Board of Directors from 2009 to 2012 and a member of IAGP since 2006.

Member of Scientific Committee, Egypt
Mona Rakhawy is a professor of psychiatry at Cairo University, where she co-developed a psychotherapy training program for psychiatry residents and integrated experiential techniques into the teaching and training of medical students. In 2006, she founded Diwan Psychotherapy Center, and in 2011, the first Egyptian/Arab Association of Group psychotherapy and Group Processes (EAGT) and is currently its president. She recently established Rakhawy Training and Research Center and introduced different psychotherapeutic approaches such as creative arts and psychodrama into Egypt. She is a member of the board of directors of IAGP. She organized the first and second International Conference in Group psychotherapy and Group Processes in Egypt.

Member of Scientific Committee, Greece
Catherine Mela MD, PhD is Group Analyst, Group Psychotherapist, Trainer and Supervisor in Group Analysis, Founding member of HOPE in GA (Athens, Greece). She is also Neurologist (MD) with specification on Basic Research and Psychoneuroimmunology. She is Chair of the IAGP Research Committee and Executive Secretary of the IAGP Board of Directors.

Member of Scientific Committee, Austria
Michael Wieser Mag. Dr phil., assistant professor; psychologist, psychodrama educator and psychotherapist. Member of board of directors of International Association for Group Psychotherapy and Group Processes; Consultative Assembly of Organizational Affiliates chair; country co-coordinator of Society for Psychotherapy Research; vice-president and honorary member of the Society Moreno Museum; member of editorial boards: Zeitschrift fuer Psychodrama und Soziometrie; Journal of Psychodrama, Sociometry and Group Psychotherapy, The British Journal of Psychodrama and Sociodrama, and psychotherapie forum; maintains the international psychodrama bibliography and holder of the Zerka T. Moreno Award.